Yes! If you move your device to the
unassigned group, the currently deployed Mason OS configuration will be wiped from your device, and your device will stay provisioned to your account.
This happens because you cannot deploy Projects to your
unassigned group. Your device will need to be connected to the internet to correctly receive the notification from Mason's Platform to wipe.